Municipal Officials

Lorna Saycon Espina, the incumbent Municipal mayor, is the 9th Municipal Mayor of the Municipality of Mahayag. Past mayors include Paulino P. Fanilag, Carlito A. Lumacang as OIC-Mayor following the EDSA I Revolution, and Perpetuo C. Apale, the appointed Officer-in-Charge in the Office of the Municipal Mayor during the first election after the ratification of the 1987 Constitution.